2016 

Best Practices For Youth Conference

#APYDCON

Mark Your Calendars!

Don't miss this unique online learning and networking event.


August 1-3, 2016

That's only...

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Professional Development and Training 

The 2016 Best Practices for Youth Conference is a great professional development opportunity that leverages technology and social media to share and connect with youth development professionals, educators, and young people working on youth issues around the country. The conference consists of workshop webinars accessible only by conference registrants. In addition, conference participants will have access to virtual networking, video conferences/chats, a virtual exhibitor hall and social media. 

Since all events are online you can participate from anywhere with your computer, mobile phone or tablet. 

Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook @Ideas4Youth and #APYDCON

Join us LIVE for our 

Daily Social Media Connections 

12pm Eastern/9am Pacific 


Monday, August 1

Tuesday, August 2

Wednesday, August 3

Missed the live session? Check out the videos on our YouTube Channel


Visit our Virtual Exhibit Hall 

The Virtual Exhibit Hall (VEH) allows companies, programs, and service providers to share their company's products or services in our online space accessible by conference attendees for one year. 

 Workshops and Presenters 

We all may be biased: Understanding the Impact of Unconscious Bias

Presented by Melissa Singh 

Workshop Description

Intro to Social Media Awareness and Engagement

Presented by Tenelle Bailey

Workshop Description

The Black Lives Matter Movement and How it has Inspired Youth Leadership!

Presented by Jason Sole

Workshop Description

A Passion for Inclusion: Strategies for Success  

Presented by Teresa Baldwin

Workshop Description

Leadership in Times of Crisis: Effective Mindfulness When Working with Stressed-out Youth and Staff 

Presented by Christian Kelley

Workshop Description

Engagement is the Key to Connection 

Presented by Seth Kelley

Workshop Description

Conference Schedule

Workshop A 

1pm Eastern/10am Pacific


Workshop B 

 3pm Eastern/12pm Pacific